logo

PRIVACY POLICY


REVISED: JAN, 2014


The Diaoyutai Boutique Chengdu values your patronage and respects your privacy. This Privacy Policy ("Policy") describes the privacy practices of The Diaoyutai Boutique Chengdu web site (collectively, "us" or "we"). If, after reviewing this Policy, you have any privacy questions or concerns, you may contact us at servicecenter@dytchengdu.com.

This Policy applies only to The Diaoyutai Boutique Chengdu, The Diaoyutai Boutique Chengdu web site that post this Policy (collectively, "DYTCD Web Site").

This Policy does not apply to any other web sites, including other web sites that may be owned, operated, or affiliated with The Diaoyutai Boutique Chengdu.


I. INFORMATION WE COLLECT

A. Personal Information

"Personal Information" is information through which you can be identified. We collect Personal Information that you provide voluntarily to us. Some examples of Personal Information that we may collect include your name, gender, date of birth, postal address, e-mail address, telephone number, fax number, and purchase and reservation information. If you visit The Diaoyutai Boutique Chengdu, Personal Information may include your image in a live video feed that can be viewed on the DYTCD Web Site. Some Personal Information is considered "Confidential Personal Information". Confidential Personal Information is your name in combination with one or more of the following: credit or debit card number, financial account number, driver’s license number, state identification card number, Social Security number, passport number, and naturalization number.

In addition to Personal Information that you provide voluntarily to us, we may obtain Personal Information from third parties including, but not limited to, business partners, family members, friends, and entities that direct you to or are located at DYTCD Web Site or The Diaoyutai Boutique Chengdu. In situations where your Personal Information is collected by third parties under contract with us for fulfillment and other purposes, we require such third parties to exercise reasonable care to protect your Personal Information and restrict the use of your Personal Information to the purposes for which it was provided.

B. Non-Personal Information

"Non-Personal Information" is information about you or your activities through which you cannot be personally identified. When you use the Internet, your web browser or software may transmit certain information to the servers that host the web sites you visit. Such information may include, for example, the unique number assigned to your server or Internet connection, your geographic location, and your interactions with the DYTCD Web Site, including what pages you look at and what information you download. When you visit the DYTCD Web Site, our servers and servers operated by third-party advertising companies collect Non-Personal Information. In situations where it is possible to do so, Non-Personal Information may be linked to Personal Information.

C. Cookies and Information Collected by Advertising Companies

When you visit DYTCD Web Site, we use “cookies” and similar technologies to help us recognize and serve you better. Cookies are small files that contain information sent by a web site that is saved on your computer’s hard drive. Cookies enable us to gather data such as web pages visited, links clicked, and material download. Cookies also are used to put a unique identifier on your computer. This helps us to generate statistics regarding usage of DYTCD Web Site, such as the percentage of repeat visitors. In situations where it is possible to do so, this unique identifier may be linked to Personal Information.

There are different types of cookies including “browser” cookies (also known as html cookies) and Flash cookies (also known as Local Shared Objects). You can configure your browser to reject browser cookies or to notify you when browser cookies are offered so that you can accept or reject such cookies. However, if you reject browser cookies, you may not be able to conduct some transactions or use some services on DYTCD Web Site. However, blocking or deleting browser cookies may not block or delete other types of cookies including Flash cookies. For information on blocking or deleting Flash cookies, click here.

Third-party advertising companies that work with us may also use cookies and similar technologies to collect Non-Personal information at DYTCD Web Site and other web sites for a variety of purposes including providing you with advertisements that are likely to be of interest to you. This type of ad customization is sometimes referred to as “behavioral advertising.” For more details about cookies, web beacons, and similar technologies that may be used by third-party advertising companies, click here. If you would like more information about your choices concerning behavioral advertising, including how you may opt-out of some uses of information collected by members of the Network Advertising Initiative that may collect Non-Personal Information at the DYTCD Web Site, click here.


II. HOW WE USE THE INFORMATION WE COLLECT

A. Uses by The Diaoyutai Boutique Chengdu

Except for Confidential Personal Information, we may use Personal Information and Non-Personal Information for our own marketing purposes, including, but not limited to, notifying you of special promotions, offers and events via postal mail, e-mail, telephone, text message, and other means. Confidential Personal Information will not be used for our own marketing purposes without your express consent.

We may also use Personal Information and Non-Personal Information for non-marketing purposes. Some examples of such use include:

(1) processing and fulfilling reservations or purchases;

(2) conducting statistical or demographic analysis;

(3) tracking reservations and corresponding hotel stays generated through our affiliate program and calculating or auditing commissions that may be paid in relation to a hotel stay;

(4) customizing your experience at DYTCD Web Site;

(5) responding to your inquiries or other communications.

We may combine Personal Information with other generally or publicly available information to help us identify your preferences or interests. Your Personal Information may also be merged with Personal Information available from other sources such as:

(1) companies that match e-mail addresses with postal addresses and other information;

(2) credit card verification and credit services.

If you do not want us to use your Personal Information for marketing purposes, you may opt-out of such uses by notifying us in accordance with Section III.B. below. Opting-out will not prevent your Personal Information from being used for non-marketing purposes.

B. Sharing With Business Partners and Other Third Parties

Except for Confidential Personal Information, we may share your Personal Information with our business partners for joint marketing efforts, or for our business partners’ own marketing purposes. When we provide Personal Information to our business partners, we require them to exercise reasonable care to protect your Personal Information and restrict the use of your Personal Information to the purposes for which it was provided to them. If you do not want us to share your Personal Information with business partners for marketing purposes, you may opt-out of such sharing by notifying us in accordance with Section III.B. below.

Although you may request to opt-out of sharing Personal Information with our business partners for marketing purposes, we may disclose Personal Information to our business partners and other third parties for the following purposes:

(1) for non-marketing purposes, such as processing and fulfilling reservations or purchases; 
(2) in connection with a business transaction involving a sale, purchase, reorganization, or transfer to a third party of any of the assets of The Diaoyutai Boutique Chengdu and/or DYTCD Web Site; 
(3) to comply with a court order, subpoena, search warrant or other valid legal process; 
(4) to comply with legal, regulatory or administrative requirements of any governmental authorities; 
(5) to protect and defend The Diaoyutai Boutique Chengdu, and all of its officers, directors, employees, attorneys and agents in connection with any legal action, claim or dispute; 
(6) to satisfy any contractual obligation to indemnify our contractors, business partners or other third parties in connection with any legal action, claim or dispute; 
(7) to enforce the Terms of Use of DYTCD Web Site; 
(8) to prevent imminent physical harm or threats to public safety; 
(9) to third-party vendors that The Diaoyutai Boutique Chengdu may use to perform functions on behalf of The Diaoyutai Boutique Chengdu, such as companies that process credit card transactions; 
(10) to prevent fraud;
(11) to engage in debt collection.

When we provide Personal Information to our business partners and other third parties for such purposes, we require them (to the extent feasible) to exercise reasonable care to protect your Personal Information and restrict the use of your Personal Information to the purposes for which it was provided to them.


III. YOUR COMMUNICATION PREFERENCES

A. Guestbooks

By using our Guestbooks, you can view and update your Personal Information. You can also select from among various communications preferences including direct mail, e-mail, telemarketing, and text messaging. To use our Guestbooks, visit DYTCD Web Site and select "E-mail Promotions" or "Guestbook".

B. How to Opt-Out

If you wish to opt-out of receiving solicitations from us or do not want us to share your Personal Information with our business partners for marketing purposes, please email us atservicecenter@dytchengdu.com, call (86 28) 6625 9999, or write to:

The Diaoyutai Boutique Chengdu
Attn: Marketing & Communications

38 - 39 Kuan Alley, Qingyang District
Chengdu, P. R. China, 610015

If you do not want us to share your Personal Information among The Diaoyutai Boutique Chengdu and/or DYTCD Web Site for marketing purposes, you may e-mail us at servicecenter@dytchengdu.com, call (86 28) 6625 9999.

For information on how you to opt-out of some uses of Non-Personal Information collected by third-party advertising companies at the DYTCD Web Site, click here.

C. Telemarketing

Even if you registered your telephone number on a Do-Not-Call list, certain exemptions may allow us to contact you by telephone. However, to ensure our customers' preferences are honored, we also maintain our own internal do-not-call list.


Ⅳ. SECURITY

Personal Information and Non-Personal Information collected by The Diaoyutai Boutique Chengdu and DYTCD Web Site are stored on secure servers, which are protected by firewalls and other industry standard security measures. These security measures are intended to protect our servers from unauthorized access. However, no security system is impenetrable, and these systems could become accessible in the event of a security breach. We have controls in place that are designed to detect potential data breaches, contain and minimize the loss of data, and conduct forensic investigations of a breach.

Our staff is required to take reasonable measures to ensure that unauthorized persons cannot view or access your Personal Information. Employees who violate our privacy policies are subject to disciplinary action, up to and including termination.

We cannot enforce or control the security of the computers, electronic devices, or electronic communication method that you may use to send e-mails and submit information to us over the Internet. You are responsible for ensuring that the computers, electronic devices and electronic communication methods you use will provide adequate security for communicating with us. We are not responsible for the disclosure or interception of information that you send us before we receive it.

As a standard security practice, we will take reasonable steps which are standard in the industry to ensure that the communication methods used to support DYTCD Web Site do not permit connection or communication by methods that have known security weaknesses or vulnerabilities. As such, if you experience trouble using DYTCD Web Site, it may be an indication that you need to upgrade your Internet browsing tool or application to a newer version that supports more secure communication methods.


V.OTHER WEB SITES

We are not responsible for the information collection or privacy practices of other web sites, including web sites operated by our business partners or other third parties. You should review and understand the privacy policies posted on any linked sites you visit before using those sites or providing any Personal Information.


VI. PERSONS UNDER AGES 18

Certain of our areas and activities are intended for persons 18 or older. If you are under 18, we ask that you do not access or attempt to access any areas or participate in any activities that are restricted to persons 18 or older. We do not knowingly collect or allow the collection of Personal Information from persons under 18. If you are the parent or guardian of a person under 18 and believe that the person has provided us with Personal Information, you may contact us at servicecenter@dytchengdu.comand request that it be deleted from our files.


VII. CHANGES TO THIS POLICY

We reserve the right to revise this Policy at any time without notice. When this Policy is revised in a material way, notice will be posted on DYTCD Web Site along with the revised Policy.

logo

隐私声明


修订于2014年01月


成都钓鱼台精品酒店竭力保护您的隐私和个人身份信息。本隐私声明(以下简称“声明”)适用于成都钓鱼台精品酒店官方网站(所涉及的“我们”和“我们的”均统一指代)。如阅完本声明后,仍有隐私问题或疑虑,敬请通过电子邮件和我们取得联系servicecenter@dytchengdu.com.

此声明仅包括成都钓鱼台精品酒店和公示此声明的成都钓鱼台精品酒店网站。

此声明不适用于其他网站,包括其他成都钓鱼台精品酒店所持有、运营及附属的网站。

I.我们所收集的信息

A.个人信息

“个人信息”是能够证明个人身份的信息。我们收集您的自愿提供的信息,例如您的姓名、性别、生日、通信地址、电子邮件、电话号码、传真号码、购买物品及预订信息。如您光临成都钓鱼台精品酒店,个人信息也可能涉及到出现在成都钓鱼台精品酒店网站上的影像。某些“个人机密信息”是指与您的姓名相关的信息:信用卡、借记卡、资金账号、驾照、资产证明、社保卡、护照及入籍证明。

除了您自愿提供的个人信息外,我们也会通过第三方合作伙伴获得您的个人信息,包括但不局限于商业伙伴、家庭成员、好友、引导您到成都钓鱼台精品酒店官方网站或酒店的实体。如果您的个人信息是由与我们签署合约的第三方收集,我们会要求第三方合作伙伴尽力保护您的个人信息,限制将您的个人信息用于协议约定以外的其他用途。

B.非个人信息

“非个人信息”是指您的个人行为或参与的活动不能鉴别出您个人身份的信息。当您使用互联网时,您的网页浏览器或软件可能将向后台服务器传输某些信息,此类信息可能包含服务器密码、网络连接号、地理位置以及您在成都钓鱼台精品酒店网站上的浏览记录—您所查看的网页及下载的内容。当您访问成都钓鱼台精品酒店网站时,我们和第三方合作广告公司的服务器将收集您的非个人信息。在某些情况下,非个人信息可能透露您的个人信息。

C. Cookies与合作广告公司收集的信息

当你访问成都钓鱼台精品酒店官方网站,我们使用cookies和相似的技术来识别并为您提供更好的服务。cookies是网站发送并保存在您电脑上的小型文件,使我们能够收集被访网页、链接点击和下载材料的数据信息,同时cookies也在您的电脑上留下特殊识别,帮助我们生成成都钓鱼台精品酒店官方网站的使用数据,例如重复浏览者的比例。在某些情况下,非个人信息可能透露您的个人信息。

不同种类的cookies包括浏览器cookies(即超文本链接标示语言cookies)和Flash cookies (即本地共享目标)。您可以将您的浏览器设置为拒绝浏览器cookies或在浏览器cookies出现时通知您,之后决定是否接受cookies。然而,如果您拒绝,也许无法使用成都钓鱼台精品酒店官方网站上的某些功能与服务。阻止或删除浏览器cookies无法阻止或删除包括Flash cookies在内的其他cookies。更多阻止或删除Flash cookies详情,请点击这里

与我方合作的第三方广告公司也会使用cookies和相似的技术来收集成都钓鱼台精品酒店官方网站和其他网站上的非个人信息,用于多项用途,包括提供您可能感兴趣的广告信息。此类客户定制化广告也被称为行为广告。更多有关第三方广告公司使用的cookies、网络信号以及相似技术的详情,请点击这里。如果您想了解更多有关行为广告的选择,包括如何退出由Network Advertising Initiative成员在成都钓鱼台精品酒店官方网站上收集的非个人信息的使用,请点击这里

II.我们如何使用收集的信息

A.成都钓鱼台精品酒店的使用

除个人机密信息,我们将您的个人信息以及非个人信息用于营销目的,包括但不局限于,通过通信邮件、电子邮件、电话、短信或其他方式通知您特别促销、优惠和重大活动。未经许可,我们不会将您的个人机密信息用于任何有目的的行销或推广。

我们也将您的个人信息与非个人信息用于非商业目的。使用如下:

(1)进行预订或完成订单

(2)进行数据的统计分析

(3)跟踪酒店住宿预订情况,以及统计酒店入住的佣金支付情况

(4)使您浏览成都钓鱼台精品酒店网站的界面更富个性化

(5)对您咨询的反馈及其他沟通信息。

我们将您的个人信息及其他公开信息来确认您的喜好。您的个人信息将通过其他渠道获得:

(1)公司所附通讯地址、邮箱地址和其他信息

(2)信用核实及信用卡服务。

如果您不希望个人信息用于任何行销目的,可根据本声明第三部分B条款,拒绝此项并通知我们,但不会影响您的个人信息被用于非行销目的(包括个人机密信息)。

B.与商业伙伴与其他第三方信息共享

除个人机密信息,我们将与商业合作伙伴共享您的个人信息,用于联合行销目的或用于其单独行销目的。我们向合作伙伴提供信息的同时会要求其采取有效措施以保护您的个人隐私,并保证信息用于协议目的。如果您不希望我们的合作伙伴共享您的个人信息用于行销目的,可根据声明第三部分拒绝此此项并通知我方。

我们将尊重您的意见,避免包括机密在内的个人信息共享及用于行销目的,但在以下情况下,我们将与我们的合作伙伴及其他第三方共享您的信息:

(1)非商业目的,如预订或支付目的; 
(2)涉及销售、购买、资产重组、向第三方转移成都钓鱼台精品酒店及成都钓鱼台精品酒店网站的财产; 
(3)服从法院颁令、传票、搜查令及履行其他正当的法律程序; 
(4)配合任何政府机构合法、常规或行政类行为; 
(5)维护成都钓鱼台精品酒店、其所属主管、董事、员工,及与其律师及代理的申诉、争议相关的任何法律行为; 
(6)保障我们合同规定的承包商、合作伙伴及其他第三方的权益及其申诉、争议相关的任何法律行为; 
(7)保证成都钓鱼台精品酒店网站条款的实行; 
(8)防止潜在的公共安全隐患或威胁; 
(9)代表成都钓鱼台精品酒店履行其职能的第三方,例如处理信用交易的公司; 
(10)防止欺诈; 
(11)涉及追讨债务。

我们向合作伙伴提供信息的同时,会要求其采取有效措施以保护您的个人信息,并限制将您的个人信息用于协议约定以外的其他用途。

III.选择您喜爱的联络方式

A.留言本

您可以通过留言本来查看与更新您的个人信息。您也可以选择您偏好的联络方式,包括邮件直投、电子邮件、电话或是短信。如有兴趣,请访问成都钓鱼台精品酒店官方网站并选择“电子邮件订阅”或“留言本”。

B.如何取消

如果您想拒绝我们的请求或不希望我们与合作伙伴共享您的信息用于行销目的,可发送电子邮件至servicecenter@dytchengdu.com,或致电(86 28) 6625 9999,也可写信至:

市场与通讯部

成都钓鱼台精品酒店
四川省成都市青羊区宽巷子38 - 39号

邮编:610015

如果您不希望成都钓鱼台精品酒店和成都钓鱼台精品酒店官方网站以营销目的共享您个人信息,可发送电子邮件至 servicecenter@dytchengdu.com或拨打(86 28) 6625 9999。

拒绝由第三方广告公司在成都钓鱼台精品酒店官方网站收集的非个人信息的使用,请点击这里

C.电话销售

即使您已备注谢绝来电,但在某些例外情况可能会收到我们的电话。为尊重客人的喜好,我们将自列谢绝来电名单。

IV.信息安全

成都钓鱼台精品酒店及其官方网站所持有的个人信息(包括私密个人信息)与非个人信息保存于安全服务器,由防火墙和其他符合行业标准的安全工具来保护,以阻止未授权的系统接入我们的服务器。然而,没有一个安全系统是万无一失的,外界可能利用安全漏洞侵入系统。我们在系统设计中加入了对潜在数据漏洞的检测,保留损失数据,使损失降到最低,并对漏洞侵入采取法律追究与调查。

我们要求技术人员采取相应措施确保未授权者无法浏览或接触个人信息。违反隐私条例的员工将受到纪律处分,严重者将被解雇。

我们无法控制您所使用的电脑、电子产品以及用于发送邮件和在互联网上提交信息的电子通讯设备。所以您有责任确保您使用的电脑、电子产品和电子通讯设备在与我们联系时有适当的安全保护。在您的传送的信息到达之前,我们将不对信息外泄或被拦截负责。

作为常规的安全措施,我们将采取符合行业标准的措施来确保成都钓鱼台精品酒店官方网站的通讯系统将不会以安全系数低的方式来链接和传送信息。同样的,如果您在使用成都钓鱼台精品酒店官方网站时遇到任何问题,也许您需要更新您的互联网浏览工具,以便于支持更安全的信息传送。

V.其他网站

此声明不适用于合作伙伴及其他第三方在内的网站的信息收集。在您使用这些网站并提交信息前请先参阅该网站的隐私声明。

VI. 18岁以下人士

我们提供的某些活动针对18岁及以上人士,如果您未满18岁,请勿参与严禁18岁以下人群参加的活动。我们无意收集未满18岁人士的个人信息,如果您是未满18岁人士的父母或监护人,并确认其已提交个人信息,请电邮至 servicecenter@dytchengdu.com 我们将按要求将其个人信息从数据库中删除。

VII.变更声明

我们对此声明的更改保留最终解释权。更改声明时,我们将会在成都钓鱼台精品酒店网站发布更改通知及更新后的隐私声明。